…of an apartment.

Last night we made an offer on a house. Clap

We have looked at hundreds of homes online and about 15 open houses with our Realtor. We had a list and our (DH and me) top four were the same. Our # 1 was the same so we discussed it and the house looks great and we made an offer. We are now waiting on the seller’s response.

I’m exhausted and just drained. I should be excited…I think I feel that way, but I’m just blah.

I’m still a bit worried about the finances falling into place, but dh seems to think it will all work out.

We live in a box right now and would not invite anyone over as we have nothing to eat on or sit on and it’s just too small, so we need to move and it’s about time. I’ve waited

four years…(lots more in away)….and suffered through huge debt (courtesy of the male) and finally it seems we’ll have a home for our family. Space for the kids to play. Sigh. <—- that was a happy sigh 🙂

At first there were some in office problems with the realtors, but we’ve gotten a really good/nice one and for that I thank God.

I would want more yard space and would have LOVED a cul-de-sac, but you gotta compromise sometime on some things….

I cannot wait to move! This is a dream ….about to come through.

About JamericanSpice

I'm Callie..I love to dance! I love the rain and greenery and want to do many things that I'll probably not get the opportunity to do. My illusions of happiness are out the door and I understand that true joy comes only from God.

2 responses »

  1. Kyla says:

    That is so exciting! I am thrilled for you. Good luck. I love the blog by the way.

  2. jewels says:

    hmm..wonder if this works yet? And woohoo on the offer and on the new blog! Can’t wait to read more.

Leave a comment