JumpStart Virtual World Review and Giveaway! – CLICK HERE TO ENTER @ JAMERICANSPICE

My review is mostly just about JumpStart than on my experience with the program. I have access and while I love the features and my kids seem very interested in getting to explore the games, I have  problem with the plugin and just can’t figure out what it is. So I will go ahead and and share some information about JumpStart and also to offer a giveaway to you my readers.

About JumpStart:

For more than 15 years, Knowledge Adventure has set the standard in kids’ software by creating the finest educational products for use in the home and the classroom. In addition to their CD games, they’ve launched a browser-based virtual world at www.JumpStart.com, for kids 3-10 years old. Kids can create avatars called Jumpeez for themselves and explore magical worlds, discovering and unlocking games, videos and storybooks that teach everything from math to reading. Over the next year, they will continue to add more features, portals and learning games to this site.
Head to the area called StoryLand which is aimed at 3-5 year olds. For children in kindergarten to 2nd grade, there is AdventureLand and the recently released MarineLand, an underwater adventure. We also just launched another area called FutureLand for kids from 3rd to 5th grade.

They have really fun characters which your children will adore! To see their bios just visit this link.  I think I like Eleanor! She loves to dance among other things like I do.

The site is far from overwhelming and if you are not sure how to get back to point A, just click on their interactive map!

The JumpStart program has garnered quite a few awards! They have been awarded with the “Toy Man Award of Excellence 2008, Mom Choice Awards (silver) 2008, and the Great Interactive Software for Kids Award, among others.

This is a very versatile program and included in the fun and learning is their art section where you can get wallpapers, banners and screensavers etc to add to your decorative needs digitally or otherwise.

The JumpStart membership card makes a great gift idea, providing kids with complete access to a magical place packed with friends, games and adventurers.
There’s no online purchase required; just buy the card in a store near you!

You can visit the JumpStart Blog at http://blog.jumpstart.com

Giveaway:

Three (3) Month Membership to JumpStart

{ JumpStart Review & Giveaway @jamericanspice 4.11.10 http://jamericanspice.blogspot.com/2010/03/jumpstart-review-and-giveaway.html

Giveaway ends April 11, 2010, 11:59pm CST

About JamericanSpice

I'm Callie..I love to dance! I love the rain and greenery and want to do many things that I'll probably not get the opportunity to do. My illusions of happiness are out the door and I understand that true joy comes only from God.

Leave a Reply

